Giving Tuesday 

So I was on my way to work this morning at 0730 hours and listening to the radio when they said it was Giving  Tuesday. the reason, they explained that this came about is because of the whole black Friday weekend shopping and cyber Monday where people go crazy buying stuff they want. so it’s only fitting that you would want to give a little something back to the world.

I’m a shopaholic. it took me a long time to realize this and to admit it to myself. I got into a lot of debt, into some financial issues. I know it may seem funny, it’s a real issue. do you know how HARD it was for me NOT to shop? But I did it! I did not buy one thing. I felt so proud of myself. this is the first time in years I have not bought anything on Black Friday.

Anyway back to the matter at hand, so I heard about Giving Tuesday and I thought what a great idea to make someone’s day! While at Timmies (for those non-Canadians) Timmies is coffee shops all over Canada that serve breakfast and other foods. I decided to pay for the car behind me. it came out $2.25 or something like that and I knew That I would make that persons day. What I didn’t realize was how satisfying it made me feel. Even the Timmies employee got a smile out of it! 

So going forward I intend to do something nice for a stranger and it can be anything !  Help with carrying stuff, compliment them, ask how their day is going, you just never know when a nice gesture will change a person’s whole being! so let’s continue this beautiful trend! 😘

Leave a Reply

